Sponsoring Organizations

Operating and Advisory Committees

   
Operating Committee
General Chair
Tariq Samad
Honeywell Automation and Control Solutions
samad@ieee.org
Program Chair
Dawn Tilbury
University of Michigan
tilbury@umich.edu
Vice Chair for Invited Sessions
Magnus Egerstedt
Georgia Institute of Technology
magnus@ece.gatech.edu
Vice Chair for Workshops
Stéphane Lafortune
University of Michigan
stephane@eecs.umich.edu
Vice Chair for Industry Activities
Greg Stewart
Honeywell Automation and Control Solutions
greg.stewart@honeywell.com
Vice Chair for Special Sessions
Camille Alain Rabbath
DRDC
Camille-Alain.Rabbath@drdc-rddc.gc.ca
Finance Chair
Gary J. Balas
University of Minnesota
balas@aem.umn.edu
Student Programs Chair
Francesco Borrelli
University of California, Berkeley
fborrelli@me.berkeley.edu

Publications Chair
Kristi Morgansen
University of Washington
morgansen@aa.washington.edu

Registration Chair
George Chiu
Purdue University
gchiu@purdue.edu
Exhibits Chair
Benoit Boulet
McGill University
benoit.boulet@mcgill.ca
Publicity Chair
Meeko Oishi
University of New Mexico
oishi@unm.edu
Local Arrangements Chair
Luis Rodrigues
Concordia University
luisrod@encs.concordia.ca
   
Advisory Committee
Peter Caines
McGill University
peterc@cim.mcgill.ca
Ted Davison
University of Toronto
ted@control.utoronto.ca
Guy Dumont
Univiversity of British Columbia
guyd@ece.ubc.ca
Guy Gauthier
École de Technologie Supérieure
guy.gauthier@etsmtl.ca
Pradeep Misra
Wright State University
p.x.misra@gmail.com
Sirish Shah
University of Alberta
sirish.shah@ualberta.ca
Jurek Sasiadek
Carleton University
jsas@connect.carleton.ca
Marek Zaremba
Université du Québec en Outaouais
fmarek.zaremba@uqo.ca
Michel Perrier
Polytechnique Montréal
michel.perrier@polymtl.ca
Technical Program Committee
Abramovitch, Daniel Agilent Technologies
Andersson, Sean Boston University
Arcak, Murat University of California, Berkeley
Barton, Kira University of Michigan at Ann Arbor
Beck, Carolyn University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Bortoff, Scott Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratory
Broucke, Mireille University of Toronto
Chen, Dongmei (Maggie) University of Texas at Austin
Falcone, Paolo Chalmers University of Technology
Fathy, Hosam Pennsylvania State University
Grover, Martha Georgia Institute of Technology
Hovakimyan, Naira University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Hussein, Islam Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Jabbari, Faryar University of California, Irvine
Joshi, Suresh National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Malhamé, Roland École Polytechnique de Montréal
Martinez, Sonia University of California, San Diego
Naghshtabrizi, Payam Eaton Corporation
Otanez, Paul General Motors
Rasmussen, Bryan Texas A&M University
Ricker, Laurie Mount Allison University
Sinopoli, Bruno Carnegie Mellon University
Vahidi, Ardalan Clemson University
Westervelt, Eric General Electric
Zhang, Fumin Georgia Institute of Technology
   
ACC 2012 Logo
ACC 2012 logo designed by Wendy Foslien.

ACC 2012 Registration Site

Key dates

Initial submissions due: Sept. 25, 2011
Workshop proposals due: Oct. 31, 2011
Acceptance/rejection: Jan. 31, 2012
Final submissions due: Mar. 15, 2012
Advance registration due: May 1, 2012

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors